Lirae.co.uk

  Skip to content?
 

Feed stealer - again!

Posted on June 24th, 2007 at 6:42pm

That feed thief I found and got removed is back.

http://news.pagesforyou.info/read/187.html

They got clever this time - I looked up the DNS entries for the site and they came back as 7-dns.net (which seems to be some sort of privacy thing for DNS entries - a bit like Domains By Proxy).
I hoped I could get the IP address of the site and find out which company is hosting them that way but nooo; when I entered the IP address into Google, a bunch of guestbook entries showed up. :unsure:

They're using AdSense ads...so I'll just have to hit them where it'll really hurt - the wallet!

1 Comments on "Feed stealer - again!"...

 

kim commented on July 3rd, 2007 at 10:32am. (Permalink?)

I don't really see the point in stealing something like that, it's just pointless!

 

Comment On "Feed stealer - again!"





All new lines / line breaks are automatically converted to <br />.

 
 
 

All content is copyright © 2004-2008 Carlee Tibbs, unless stated otherwise.

Jump To The Top Of The Page